Status of Local Pension Funding 1997: An Evaluation of Nine Local Pension Funds within Cook County & the Five Collar County Funds in the Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund

April 01, 1999

This report compares the unfunded liabilities and funded ratios of the nine local pension funds: the Fire, Police, Municipal, Teacher, Park, MWRD, County, Forest and Laborer Funds. In addition, it analyzes the health of the five collar county funds in the IMRF: DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will Counties.